MAD MAX: FURY ROAD Review

I was going to blog about Mad Max: Fury Road, but Kealan does a much better job than I ever could.

My short review of Mad Max: a work of art.

Something Stirs

Critical buzz can be a dangerous thing because high expectations are generally made to be quashed. This has happened to me so many times I’ve lost count. The most recent example was the independent horror film It Follows, which, while certainly a way above average example of a fright-flick done on the cheap, left me a little disappointed. Blurbs like “the best horror movie of the decade” are hard to take seriously, and indeed, It Follows, for me, despite doing everything right, did not live up to that claim. Few movies could (though I would argue that The Babadook, a similar critical darling, certainly comes close.)

So with all that in mind, nobody is more surprised than I am to find myself typing these words: Mad Max: Fury Road is far and away the best action movie of the past decade. Nothing even comes close.

mad-max-fury-road-poster1It’s important…

View original post 1,267 more words

About glenkrisch

Writer, freelance editor, runner, family man, wanna-be farmer, neo-luddite
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

