Favorite Reads of 2012

I’ve hit my reading goal for the year of 52 books.  That’s a nice round figure isn’t it?  A book a week is a decent amount.  I’ve been more consistent in my reading this year, and I think that’s because of my Kindle.  I now use my Kindle for about 75% of my reading.  I don’t know what it is, but it’s harder for me to switch off my Kindle than close a print book.

So, in no particular order (and not necessarily published in 2012)

Favorite Novels

Lamb by Bonnie Nadzam

Kin by Kealan Patrick Burke

11/22/63 by Stephen King (currently listed for $7.99, instead of that nasty $12.99+ ebook price)

The Memory Tree by John R Little

Favorite Novellas

The Grey by Ian Jeffers

Hive by Griffin Hayes

Frayed by Tom Piccirilli

The Fleshless Man by Norman Prentiss

Favorite Nonfiction

Politically Incorrect Nutrition by Michael Barbee

On Writing by Stephen King (reread)

The Liar’s Bible by Lawrence Block

The World According to Monsanto by Marie-Monique Robin

Since I’ve put these titles on my list of favorites I obviously recommend that you click the links and check them out.  If you don’t purchase any of them, perhaps you’ll put them on your wish list for 2013.

What were your favorite reads of 2012?

Share

About glenkrisch

Writer, freelance editor, runner, family man, wanna-be farmer, neo-luddite
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

