A little more than a year ago, I wrote in silence…

Before I started my indie journey, I did things the old-fashioned way.  And no one, except for a few gate keepers who prevented my publication, had read my work.  Now, the silence is gone.  I write knowing that readers, not publishers or editors, will eventually read my work.  It’s exhilarating, and a bit scary, but ultimately what I’ve always wanted.

I recently asked Kealan Patrick Burke if he could… I don’t know… if maybe he could write a comment, a short two sentence approval of my work…

This is what he wrote:

 
“Every new book by Glen Krisch is a reason to celebrate. Seeming to come from out of nowhere, he writes with the kind of assured, lyrical style that makes other writers salivate. Count me as one of them. He knows what makes a story tick. He knows the value of character. And he knows how to scare you. And he does it all like someone who has been writing since before King was King. Mark my words: The future for Krisch is going to be a bright one, and I’m hard-pressed to think of anyone who so completely deserves it.” — Kealan Patrick Burke, author of The Turtle Boy and Kin.
 
That’s going to make the day job a little more tolerable today.
 

Share

About glenkrisch

Writer, freelance editor, runner, family man, wanna-be farmer, neo-luddite
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

