Need your book polished for the holiday selling season? I’m taking on clients.

Editing

***Now offering multi-book discounts and referral bonuses.  Send enough editing clients my way and it’ll be like having your book edited for free!***

Editing scratches a creative itch that writing doesn’t quite reach. Every once in a while, I’ll have the editing urge and take on a freelance editing project. I enjoy helping an author shape their project until it is as polished as you would find from a traditional New York publishing house. My standards for editing a stranger’s work are the same as those I apply to my own novels. For pricing and availability, please drop me a note at glenkrisch(at)gmail.com. My rates are very reasonable, and I work quickly.  I’ll give you a free 10 page edit to show you my editing style.

A selection of books that I’ve edited include:

Dead Spell by Belinda Frisch

Conversations of Collapse by KMO

Pick Your Battle: Your Guide to Urban Foraging, Hollywood Movies, Late Capitalism, and the Communist Alternative (a memoir) by Douglas Lain

Books I’ve edited (via subcontract) for Creeping Hemlock Press:

Children of the New Disorder by Tim Lebbon and Lindy Moore

Campus Tramp by Mystery Writers of America Grand Master, Lawrence Block

I have recently taken an editing position at Morrigan Books. I just recently completed my first editing assignment for them, a story collection by multiple-award winning New Zealand author, Paul Haines.

 

Share

About glenkrisch

Writer, freelance editor, runner, family man, wanna-be farmer, neo-luddite
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

