For my readers: reviews

I have not become rich as a self-published writer, but I still get a bit giddy when a total stranger takes a chance and buys one of my books.  I’m grateful for anyone who decides to spend their valuable free time reading something I’ve created.  What I would like to coax from you, dear readers, are reviews.  Amazon reviews are like gold, and generating them is like pulling teeth.  Like my multiple cliches in that one sentence?  I do.  Because there is truth in cliches.  Where Darkness Dwells currently has no Amazon reviews.  Besides the positive impact reviews have on word-of-mouth and future sales, I’m just damn curious to see what people think of my tale of Great Depression horror.  I wonder if I’ve offended anyone with the sometimes coarse subject matter.  I think I handled it tastefully, but there are different levels of tolerance. 

So anyway, here’s the deal.  If you post an Amazon review for either of my novels within the next week, I will send you a free copy of my other novel.  Write new reviews for both of my novels?  I’ll make sure you get an e-copy of my upcoming collection from Dog Horn Publishing, THROUGH THE EYES OF STRAYS.  I know most readers are not professional reviewers, and that the idea of writing a review can cause some people to break out in nervous sweats.  I’m not asking for a crazy-long break down of every nuance of the work.  A couple of lines about what works, or even what doesn’t work, would suffice.  Have a couple of minutes to jot down a few lines of feedback?  If you write a new review, drop me a line at glenkrisch(at)gmail.com, and I’ll make sure you get your reward!

http://www.amazon.com/The-Nightmare-Within-ebook/dp/B004GNFTSA

http://www.amazon.com/Where-Darkness-Dwells-ebook/dp/B004QGYXCA/

 

Share

About glenkrisch

Writer, freelance editor, runner, family man, wanna-be farmer, neo-luddite
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

