This made me smile

I usually don’t point out reviews, but a recent posting by a reader on Good Reads made me smile. This kind of satisfaction makes me think I made the right decision by self publishing The Nightmare Within. The reviewer wrote:

“Kevin, a seriously emotionally damaged protagonist that I liked from the very beginning. Glen Krisch does the most important thing a horror novelist must do and that is he gave us a character that we believed in. This horror story works as a whole because Kevin is someone that I cared about and that I felt invested in his outcome. His relationship with his Mom, his Grandma, and his father add depth to him. I really enjoyed the scenes with Kevin making friends, playing baseball, and having intimate conversations with his Grandma. I felt Kevins fears, his courage, and his determination.”

About glenkrisch

Writer, freelance editor, runner, family man, wanna-be farmer, neo-luddite
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

