My First Ever Interview

Author Jennifer Wylie interviewed me on her blog, and it’s now live. http://bit.ly/hFO2RM.  I talk about my writing and influences, and life in general. 

After reading through the interview, I realize how quickly information can become out of date.  I talk to Jen about Where Darkness Dwells, and if you’re someone who’s eagerly awaiting its release, you’re going to have to wait a bit longer.  I’ve been sitting on the information for a week, but I guess I should come out with it: a publisher, heck, it’s my Dream Publisher, wanted to read my book.  I’ll talk about how this came about at a later date.  It’s an interesting story, but a story for a different day.

When I published The Nightmare Within, I’d resigned myself to being an indie author and indie only.  I was stunned to have the traditional publishing world extend an open line of communication my way when I had basically put it behind me. 

So, who knows what will happen.  Perhaps nothing.  No, strike that.  If the publisher decides to pass on my novel, I can always just go back to the indie route.  There’s a readership that will really enjoy Where Darkness Dwells.  I’m confident it will do well, even if I have to present it to those readers myself.  Time will tell what happens.

About glenkrisch

Writer, freelance editor, runner, family man, wanna-be farmer, neo-luddite
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

