Procrastinating with Dirt

In a concerted effort to avoid my current wip, I’ve been getting my hands dirty tending my garden. I think this avenue of distraction is about to come to an end considering I’ve shoe-horned everything I possibly can into my postage stamp backyard. So, to recount, I’ve put in three varieties of tomatoes (gold medal, crynkovic, and yellow stuffer), sweet peppers, cauliflowers, potatoes (yukon gold and a red variety), garlic, chives, beets, dragon tongue beans, french climbing beans, amish pie squash, kikuza squash, tigger melon, canoe creek colossal melon, sunberries, leeks, and a few sunflowers. If I don’t stop now, my wife will kill me for digging up the last of our lawn, plus, I will never complete my current novel(s). I have a good three month window to get some writing done until harvest. Now, the real work begins…

About glenkrisch

Writer, freelance editor, runner, family man, wanna-be farmer, neo-luddite
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

