Big Book Announcement!

I have a big announcement, obviously, but you know what, I can’t tell you what it is. Not yet. But soon, hopefully, I’ll let you in on the secret.

About glenkrisch

Writer, freelance editor, runner, family man, wanna-be farmer, neo-luddite
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Big Book Announcement!

  1. Looking forward to hearing what’s what.

  2. glenkrisch says:

    Thanks guys. It’s just one of those let-the-ink-dry moments.

  3. yeah, ink dries slower than blood, I’ve found..
    I do start my seeds indoors (at least tomatoes, peppers, and the more fragile vines) because our frost date is so late. Saving seeds have proven very satisfying, especially when I am able to share them with new growers. It’s really not that hard and adds another layer of self-reliance. Good luck with the news!
    As for comics, just look at the comics you like. There seems to be a trend of fewer panels in today’s comics, sometimes three per page. I think it’s because people are lazy in their storytelling. I often use 6 to 9 panels per page, then alternate with a splash or couple of larger panels. To me, it’s all about pacing and how the page turns.

Leave a Reply

