I’m kinda freaking out

A mass market publisher has requested a full manuscript from me. I received a letter in the mail, and expecting a reject, waited to open it until after I had my lunch. I should have known better. The letter was sent in a company envelope, not the SASE I’d sent. So, anyway, I’m currently printing the manuscript for a read-through. I’m nervous about what I might find within the pages of my story. What broken prose, what flat characters. It’s my first completed novel, and I haven’t looked at it in some time.

Wish me luck.

About glenkrisch

Writer, freelance editor, runner, family man, wanna-be farmer, neo-luddite
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m kinda freaking out

  1. That’s great news, man. Good luck!

  2. golden_lotus says:

    kick ass!
    congrats and good luck!

  3. sabledrake says:

    Awesome news, here’s hoping!
    — C.

  4. glenkrisch says:

    Thanks for all the positive vibes! Now back to finish my read-through.

Leave a Reply

