Ultramarathon results.

Well, pain of course. I finished 4th (and 1st in my age group) after finding myself taking the lead at mile 8 and holding it until mile 21. My calves were trashed around that point, and everything leading to mile 31 was a struggle. Reflecting back on my training, I’m surprised I did as well as I did. Anyway, a week or two of rest/recovery, and then I start training for ultra #2 coming in spring ’08.

On the writing front, I’ve moved past novel #2. I working on a short that is coming up to a deadline. Everything is set up for me to just knock it out. I better; deadline’s in a few days.

About glenkrisch

Writer, freelance editor, runner, family man, wanna-be farmer, neo-luddite
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

