Updates galore

Where Darkness Dwells is complete. Well, in first draft form. It’s 112k and 487 words. How many of those words survive will be determined later, when I’m reenergized and possibly done with my next manuscript.

The new work, which I’ve started outlining, is titled “Informed in Our Youth.”
It’s a coming of age tale, and one I’ve been anxious to undertake. It’s about the loss of innocence and the scars that are left in its wake. I’m a sucker for such stories, and you’re supposed to first write to entertain yourself, right? I also feel like I need to write this now, before I lose the potential of the story, since I’m getting further and further away from my own youth. Maybe I won’t be able to write from kids’ POV any longer. Just dads and husbands from now on. We’ll see. “Informed” will have one POV, which I’ve never been able to pull off at novel-length. Also, it’s a thriller, not horror, which I’ve also not attempted at novel-length.

On the running front, I’m running 4 times a week starting at 4am. I’m averaging 30 miles a week. I’d like to up that to five days, 40 miles per week. The 50k race I’m considering is May 12th, so I still have a lot of work to do. I need to get my base in if I’m going to cover 31 miles.

Reading and Netflixing have been slow, since I’ve been so busy in other areas, but I’m planning on getting in some of both as I outline/recover over the next couple of weeks. Greatly anticipating BSG 2.5, which should arrive, possibly today. Started V for Vendetta and Wedding Crashers, but have finished neither (but both are good so far).

About glenkrisch

Writer, freelance editor, runner, family man, wanna-be farmer, neo-luddite
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

