Recent Netflixed

Rome Season 1 disc 1
When this first came out, I thought it was a typical gladiator/sandal retelling. Boy was I wrong. It does for the Roman empire what Deadwood did for the last vestiges of the West. Gritty and even sometimes funny, I think I’ll get into this one.

Band of Brothers disc 1
I’ve been meaning to see this for a long time. So far, everything I expected, but that is a good thing, since my expectations were so high.

The Girl in the Cafe
U.K. romantic comedy. Bill Nighy & Kelly Macdonald star as a mismatched couple. Anything Nighy does is amazing. Just seeing him walk fills me with glee for some reason.

Matador
Pierce Brosnan’s least typical role, and one of his best.

16 Blocks
Action movie and Bruce Willis, the two go together like chocolate and peanut butter.

About glenkrisch

Writer, freelance editor, runner, family man, wanna-be farmer, neo-luddite
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Recent Netflixed

  1. tbclone47 says:

    Gotta luv Netflix!

    • glenkrisch says:

      Yeah, I don’t know what I did before I signed up. Actually, I do, and that’s perpetually get charged late fees.

      • tbclone47 says:

        So true. In fact, we had KING KONG sitting at home here for WEEKS (I’d seen it in the theater but Honna hadn’t seen it), because we couldn’t carve out the 3 hours needed to watch it during that time. Today we just pulled it out of the DVD player, and we watched it a week ago! OOps.
        But no late fees. 🙂

Leave a Reply

