Unexpected birthday gift

July 6th is my birthday, and it also happens to be the release date for the new Scott Nicholson book, The Farm. Nicholson’s work has quickly reached that place of comfort for me that few authors attain. Seeing a new Nicholson is like reaching for a Follett, a Ketchum, or a Dan Simmons. The stories might be different, but the storytelling is rock solid, compelling. A comfort. Hopefully, my wife will read this and take it as a HINT HINT what I want for my birthday.

About glenkrisch

Writer, freelance editor, runner, family man, wanna-be farmer, neo-luddite
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Unexpected birthday gift

  1. mariadkins says:

    I bought The Farm Friday night. I can’t wait to get into it, but I have to finish Scott Lynch’s The Lies of Locke Lamora first. Bah!

Leave a Reply

