My back is feeling better

Thank God. I threw my back out last week, missed work this past weekend, and can finally sit long enough at my desk to get some writing done. Chapter 19 has been the bane of my existence. I know what I need to write, I know who needs to be where, I know who needs to die and how they will meet their end… it’s just… just…

Fuck it. A.I.S. tomorrow. Until it’s finished. And that’s an order. I’ll report back when I’m finished.

On the running front, same thing as writing. With a strained lumbar, it’s not prudent to hit the trails. But I’m chomping at the bit. Not long before I hurt my back I got in a 15 miler in pretty good time. It’s weird, one week you’re flying for 15 miles, the next, you have trouble walking across your living room. Guess I’m getting old.

Glen

About glenkrisch

Writer, freelance editor, runner, family man, wanna-be farmer, neo-luddite
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

