Honesty, the best kind of feedback

Just got feedback from someone I truly respect for the beginning of my almost completed second novel. He’s a publisher of a small press that has put out some of my favorite reads of the last couple years. Not only are the stories he chooses to publish great, but I also think I haven’t come across a single typo or misspelling.
With this second novel, I’ve suffered lack of confidence numerous times, often to the point of stalling my progress. But the feedback I received told me I have at least written something original and the prose is solid. The negatives actually seem like positives, because once I incorporate his suggested changes into my work, the tension will be ratcheted up that much more.
I’m 92k into the story, maybe 10-12k to go. Wish me luck

Glen

About glenkrisch

Writer, freelance editor, runner, family man, wanna-be farmer, neo-luddite
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

