First entry

Starting a new blog is nearly as difficult as staring at the blank screen at the beginning of a story. I’ll be brief. I’m a writer. I’m a distance runner. I work part time. I care for my two boys (ages 1 and 3) full time. I’ve been married to a wonderful woman for almost nine years. I’m a happy man.

I’m starting this blog to help keep myself accountable. Even if no one ever reads this, it will remind me to keep going when doubt creeps into my periphery. I will track my goals as I go, and most likely rant my ass off every once in a while. As a matter of fact, I think my first rant will be about laundry detergent. Nothing pisses me off more…

About glenkrisch

Writer, freelance editor, runner, family man, wanna-be farmer, neo-luddite
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First entry

  1. mariadkins says:

    Starting a new blog is nearly as difficult as staring at the blank screen at the beginning of a story
    I agree. I started blogging four or five years ago (I can’t keep track), but last year, I realized that I needed a separate writing blog. My writing blog is kinda bland, though. A good chunk of it is daily metrics – but it’s a good way to keep up with what I’m doing/how much I’ve accomplished over a given time.
    I don’t blog here at LJ, but keep the account so that I can post with my name instead of as “anonymous”.
    I care for my two boys (ages 1 and 3) full time
    They’re fun at those ages. My boys are 16 and the youngest will be 15 next week. Time flies!
    I think my first rant will be about laundry detergent. Nothing pisses me off more

Leave a Reply

