It’s a Three Book Deal!

I can finally announce the big news.  I’ve signed with JournalStone Publishing to publishing my Brother’s Keeper trilogy.

Here’s a link to the official press release: 
http://journalstone.com/2013/09/16/journalstone-publishing-announces-signing-of-author-glen-krisch-to-a-three-book-apocalyptic-series-the-brothers-keeper-trilogy-with-book-1-arkadium-rising-set-to-be-published-in-december/

This project means a lot to me.  These characters have been with me for twenty years now, and I wanted to partner with a publisher who shares my enthusiasm.   Chris Payne, President at JournalStone has been a joy to work with thus far, and I think JSP will help me reach a whole new level of readership.

I’d thought I’d have the first novel published by now, but I’ve spent a lot of time the last year honing the plot.  I never want to write something that’s already been done, and the last few years there have been a lot of post-apocalyptic stories published.  So, I’ve been plotting and jotting, adding a depth to the story line that wouldn’t have existed if I hadn’t taken the time.  I can’t wait to share these novels with you.  Collectively, they just might wind up being my Swan Song or The Stand.    

Some of my readers might be disappointed to learn that the first novel won’t be out until December 2014.  Rest assured, there will be other stories to read in the mean time.  I expect at least two new novels of mine to be published before Arkadium Rising, including one before the end of 2013.  But alas, those are announcements for other days.  Today, I’m happy to celebrate my partnership with JournalStone Publishing. 

About glenkrisch

Writer, freelance editor, runner, family man, wanna-be farmer, neo-luddite
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s a Three Book Deal!

  1. Lee Thompson says:

    Awesome! Congrats, Glen!

  2. glenkrisch says:

    Thanks, Lee! I just wish I could write as quickly as you, lol.

Leave a Reply

